The Media Lab is a part of Media Department of the School of Arts, Design and Architecture of Aalto University.

The department is lead by the head of department, Professor Philip Dean and the management team, consisting of academic and administrative leaders of the department. The three academic units of the department, Media Lab, Visual Communication Design and Photography also have their own dedicated committees for study development, evaluation and assessment.

The Media Lab’s Professors are:
Philip Dean (New Media Management) – Head of Department of Media
Lily Díaz (Digital Cultural Heritage) – Head of Doctoral Studies
Teemu Leinonen (New Media and Learning)
Perttu Hämäläinen (Game Design)

Heads of Degree Programmes:
Philip Dean (MA in New Media)
Lily Diaz (DA – Doctoral studies)

Heads of Major Subjects:
Markku Reunanen, Roberto Pugliese (New Media Design and Production)
Antti Ikonen (Sound in New Media)
Miikka Junnila (Game Design and Production)

Lecturers: Rasmus Vuori (50%), Antti Ikonen, Markku Reunanen, Kai Lappalainen, Miikka Junnila, Matti Niinimäki (50%), Roberto Pugliese (50%), Esa Onttonen (60%)

MA Student Project Producer: Pipsa Asiala

Studies Coordinator: Anna Arsniva

Financial Controller: Robert Rahkonen

Personnel coordinator: Ilona Kallio

Personnel Secretary: Mari Tammisaari

Facilities management & Lab’s Library: Ilpo Kari

IT management: Pekka Salonen